The Board

The NL Leisure Board consists of experienced individuals from the world of leadership, sport, health and fitness, business development, finance and regeneration. All members of the Board are passionate about supporting North Lanarkshire Leisure Trust in achieving our goals of improving the health and wellbeing of the local community and providing world class venues, activities and experiences for the people of North Lanarkshire.

The board is made up of Councillor Jim Logue, Cllr Barry McCulloch, Cllr Andrew Spowart, Cllr William Shields, Cllr Imtiaz Majid and Cllr John Taggart.

Derek Gamble was appointed as a Director of NL Leisure in July 2006, representing the business community.  Our other independent directors include Gregor McKenzie, Gabe Docherty and Robert McCallum who were all appointed in 2016.

William Shearer was appointed to the NLL Board in September 2010 as the Joint Trade Unions nominated appointee. Representing employee's on the Board of Directors is Wishaw Sports Centre Venue Manager Alan Airlie.

All board members volunteer their time to support the charitable objectives of the trust.

membership jumpoff

News and Events

NLL Latest News

Events Feed

  • 2017 Running Events

    Sunday, 14 May 2017

    2017 is the year to get MORE. Embrace the great outdoors and sign up for one of our fantastic running events this...

About NL Leisure

NL Leisure is a registered Scottish charity, regulated by the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator (OSCR). The purpose of NL Leisure is to deliver sport, recreational, health improving and social welfare services to the community of North Lanarkshire. NL Leisure is a not for profit company (NPDO) which is limited by guarantee.

NL Leisure's vision is to provide exceptional customer service and value for money experience through the provision of a range of high quality sport, recreational and health improving activities




NL Leisure Headquarters

1 Ardgoil Drive,
G68 9NE
01236 341968

Membership Enquiries

General Enquiries

Click here for a full list of venue details