Skip Navigation

OVER 50'S & 65'S - WALKING FOOTBALL

CUSTOMER NOTICE-  STARTING IMMEDIATELY ALL  WALKING FOOTBALL SESSIONS WILL BE POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. 

Age is only a number so get your trainers on and try NL Leisure's over 50's walking football with all the same rules, just no running! Over 50's Walking Football has proved a great success in North Lanarkshire and is a fantastic way to keep in shape and socialise with your friends.

New DD’s Prices (DD is 12-months Per Year)

NLL Members

£7.99 per month for one session per week.

£14.99 per month for multiple sessions per week.

Non Members

£9.99 per month for one session per week.

£17.99 per month for multiple sessions per week.

Over 50’s Walking Football Sessions

Monday - Townhead Community Centre 7pm - 8pm - Main Hall

Tuesday - Broadwood 12pm – 1pm – Stadium Pitch

Thursday - Airdrie Leisure Centre 12pm – 1pm – Main Hall

For more information contact Sports Development on football@nlleisure.com

 

For any further information please contact football@nlleisure.com .

Due to an increase in our Walking Football programme, we are delighted to announce that we will now be running an Over 50's league and an Over 65's league. Details about the leagues can be found below.

 

OVER 50'S WALKING FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Walking Football.jpg

3 League Fixtures Per League Meeting

Join the first ever Walking Football League at Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility

Cost - £3 per player

Age – 50 +

6 a-side – must bring at least 8 players

Indoor/Outdoor pitches so appropriate clothing and footwear required

Tea/Coffee provided on the day

For more information and to sign up please email football@nlleisure.com

 

Fixtures will be held between 12.15pm – 1.15pm each month on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 25th March
  • Wednesday 22nd April
  • Wednesday 27th May
  • Wednesday 26th August
  • Wednesday 23rd September
  • Wednesday 28th October
  • Wednesday 25th November
  • Wednesday 16th December
  • Wednesday 20th January
  • Wednesday 10th February

Limited Team Spaces Available

View the league table here 

 

 

OVER 65'S WALKING FOOTBALL LEAGUE

3 League Fixtures Per League Meeting

Join the first ever Walking Football League at Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility

Cost - £3 per player

Age – 65 +

6 a-side – must bring at least 8 players

Indoor/Outdoor pitches so appropriate clothing and footwear required

Tea/Coffee provided on the day

For more information and to sign up please email football@nlleisure.com

 

Fixtures will be held between 12.15pm – 1.15pm each month on the following dates:

  • Monday 2nd March
  • Monday 30th March
  • Monday 4th May
  • Monday 17th August
  • Monday 7th September
  • Monday 12th October
  • Monday 2nd November
  • Monday 7th December
  • Monday 11th January
  • Monday 1st February